RNC Announces Debate Schedule, Sanctions 9 Debates

RNC announces debate schedule

Rience Priebus

The Republican National Committee announced Friday that it will sanction at least nine presidential primary debates, starting this August in Ohio…

Read more:






Chris Mitchum rallies crowd in Santa Barbara

Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy rallies for Chris Mitchum

A rally for Chris Mitchum was held today at the Rotunda at Fess Parker.  Republican House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy gave a rousing speech in support of Chris, whose CA24 race against our entrenched Congresswoman Lois Capps has picked up energy recently, with polls showing Chris ahead.  Among other luminaries, the crowd also heard from State Assembly candidate Ron DeBlauw, City Council member Dale Francisco, County Supervisor Peter Adam, UCSB College Republican President Alice Gilbert, and Chris Mitchum himself.

The campaign needs ALL Republicans to support Chris in any way they can in this home stretch until the November 4 election!  Precinct walking, phone calls, and donations are needed ASAP.  Please give your time and/or money to help Chris win!  Phone numbers and addresses of local campaign headquarters are listed in the side column.

Kevin McCarthy stumps for Chris Mitchum

Kevin McCarthy at Fess Parker



Chris Mitchum and Kevin McCarthy

Kevin McCarthy and Chris MItchum

Dale Francisco stumps for Chris Mitchum

Dale Francisco

Kevin McCarthy, Poornima Wagh, and Chris Mitchum

Kevin McCarthy, Poornima Wagh, and Chris Mitchum

Santa Barbara County GOP Candidate Endorsements and Initiative Recommendations!

State Board of Equalization, 2nd District – James E. Theis


24th District Representative – Chris Mitchum

State Assembly, 35th District – Katcho Achadjian

State Assembly, 37th District – Ronald DeBlauw


Measure S 2014  No

Measure U 2014  Yes

Measure O 2014  No

Measure P 2014  No





Goleta Sanitary District – Jerry D. Smith, Steven T. Majoewsky

Goleta Water District – J.F. “Jack” Cunningham

Hope School District – Jeffrey R. Polito

Carpinteria Unified School District TA #1  – John Arthur Stineman, Jr.





Santa Ynez Valley Union High School District – Karen Jones, Jan Clevenger

Solvang School District – Csaba Illes

City of Buellton Council – Judith Dale, Tom Widroe

City of Lompoc Council – Ann Ruhge, David Grill

City of Solvang Council – Joan Laird Jamieson

Santa Ynez River WCD Division #5 – Brett Marymee

Santa Ynez River WCD Imp. District #1-At Large – R. Brad Joos

Vandenberg Village Community Services District – Anthony W. Fox





Santa Maria Joint Union High School District – Dominick Palera, David E. Baskett

Orcutt Union School District – James E. Peterson, Rob Buchanan

City of Guadalupe Mayor – Gina Rubalcaba-Almaguer

City of Guadalupe Council – Joice Earleen Raguz

City of Santa Maria Council – Etta Waterfield

Santa Maria Public Airport District – Chuck Damiano, Carl Engel Jr.